2023 Trauma MVPs

Congratulations to our 2023 Trauma MVPs!

About Trauma MVP Award: Trauma MVP is an annual award where winners are nominated by their peers. Riverside employees and local EMS providers are eligible for the award. The Trauma MVP is someone who goes above and beyond in the field of Trauma. They advocate for their patients, teach others, and continuously look for the newest trauma practices. This year, winners were chosen off of what their peers wrote about them. The entries were blinded and a team picked the most deserving winner.

Please congratulate the following 5 Trauma MVP winners of 2023:

ED Provider: Dr. Steven Decker

ED RN: Kim Lyons

ED Tech: Gio Manjarrez

EMS: Trevor Allen

ICU RN: Jailene Medina